Foil Quill Tool

I received my We Are Memory Keepers Foil Quill on Friday and am very happy to say it was so easy to use and gave an amazing result.

To this end I have done a video to show you it used in conjunction with my Scan n Cut machine.

There are 4 adaptors in the packet so it can be used with other types of cutting machines – the adaptor I used was the “B” adaptor – which is very easy to remember as it stands for “Brother”!  The nib just screws into it and then it is ready to pop it into your blade holder on either the CM or DX machines.

There is a choice from 3 different “nibs” – fine, medium and bold and each nib comes with its own USB attached – you can plug the USB directly into your machine, into a USB power pack or, as I did, directly into a USB socket in a power point.

The nib doesn’t take too long to heat up so I would recommend plugging it in before you start to prepare your card stock and by then it should be ready to go.

It comes with a little metal protective plate to place under the nib whilst heating up however with the DX machines it was impossible to place this with any accuracy so I just left it heating on the side and placed it in the blade holder when I was ready to foil.

You must remember to set the design to a “draw” and not a cut file – I did show my project using both as I wanted to cut round the design after I had foiled it and this is very easy to do on the sNc

 

Thanks for watching

Anne x

2 thoughts on “Foil Quill Tool

    • So sorry, I have only just seen this post and must assume by now that you sold your machine to your friend but if you still have a question please contact me again x

Leave a comment