Basic designing and cutting Vinyl

Hello everyone

Well it’s been a long time since I posted but as they say “better late than never”!

I actually did these videos at the beginning of the lock-down/confinement however I had problems getting the 2nd part of the video off my phone and have only just been able to resolve this problem.

This is a ‘back to basics’ video so if you are confident in your knowledge of your machine then it might not be for you

In the first part I show how to import, manipulate, replicate and group items in readiness for cutting either on a 12 x 12 mat which can be done on either the CM machines or the SDX machines or on the roll feed option which is only for the SDX machines.

Here is the link to the video – part 1

In the second part I am concentrating on cutting on the machine, weeding and adhering to a shiny surface such as a mug .  I now only have an SDX machine however, the CM machine using the 12 x 12 mat is very much the same procedure.  It is not possible to use the roll feed on the CM machines.

I do have to apologise about this video however.  I made the video not thinking about the fact that part of me would be visible in it.  Had I realised I would have worn something other than my ‘onesie’.  It was a Sunday and because of lock-down I was confident that no one would call unexpectedly so decided to have a ‘dress-down day’ – opps 🙂  It could have been worse, that’s all I’m saying!

Here is the link to the video – part 2

Hope this is helpful

Anne x

Leave a comment